News Item
img

​​ 

1

Jun

img212AM  
News Details:

Newtown, CT (June 1, 2016)…For the 30th consecutive year, Masonicare at Newtown will sponsor FREE Summer Sounds concerts on its beautiful grounds at 139 Toddy Hill Road, Newtown.

  
             Area residents are invited to bring lawn chairs and blankets to enjoy a variety of wonderful musical performances given by many of the area's most popular bands.  All concerts will be held at 7:00 p.m. in the evening.  In case of inclement weather, rain dates are listed below.

 

2016 Concert Schedule

Wednesday, June 15
The Berkshire Big Band (Music of the 30's, 40's, and 50's)
Rain Date – Thursday, June 16

  

Wednesday, June 29
The Larry Ayce Band
Rain Date – Thursday, June 30

 

Wednesday, July 13
The Vinny and Ray Orchestra
Rain Date – Thursday, July 14

 

Wednesday, July 27
The Frank Porto Band (Sounds of Swing)         
Rain Date – Thursday, July 28

 

Wednesday, August 10
The Big Beat Band (Music of the 50's and 60's)
 Rain Date- Thursday, August 11
                

For additional information, please call Masonicare at Newtown at (203) 426-5847.

   #                                  #                                  #

​​​

Copyright - All Rights Reserved - Masonicare.org